The Customer Is Always Incompetent.

       You know that old, old phrase:  “The customer is always right”?    Apparently it has expired and is no longer accurate.   It seems that the appropriate term now is “The customer doesn’t know what they’re talking about.”

I went shopping this morning and every single time I rang up, I was treated like I didn’t know what I was doing or I was an idiot for asking a question.  Now, I understand that every one who works at the mall has had the most difficult week of the year, but what are they getting paid for?

Don’t get me wrong, I really do sympathise with them, but they aren’t being paid to make me feel stupid. And they’re not gaining any customers by doing so, either.  So what if I try to hand you my debit card when I’m supposed to scan it?  You can tell me that I need to scan it myself without sounding like you’ve never seen something more repulsive than me in your life.

I blame the lack of common courtesy and respect there is in society nowadays… But that’s another blog post. And tying that all in with politics?  Yeah, that’s another nother blog post.         =]

One thought on “The Customer Is Always Incompetent.

Leave a Reply

