Overcast Eyes

There is nothing like returning to a place that remains unchanged to find the ways in which you yourself have altered.
-Nelson Mandela

The best way to predict the future is to invent it.
-Alan Kay

At the end of the game, the king and the pawn go back in the same box.

What you do speaks so loudly that I cannot hear what you say.
-Emerson

There is a poem to be done by the bird with only one wing.
Deanna

(I did a photoshoot today and couldn’t resist sharing one of my favorite frames. Here you go… )

img_04861

2 thoughts on “Overcast Eyes

  1. I write poetry sometimes but my older sister is the poet in the family. I try. But don’t ask me to read poetry before a group. I am too shy I guess and guard my privacy. I’ve traveled to Europe and numerous states. My own blog centers around chess which I write for chess students, players, and the general public. There is poetry, news, fun tidbits, essays with a chess theme, etc. I invite you to check out my blog.
    KindredSpirit.

    • Oh, believe me, I understand. My older sister has always been the poet in my family. I’ve done a few thing on my own, but I hardly ever share it. So you and I ae in the same boat, =]

Leave a Reply

