I have returned from my (unannounced) blogging hiatus!

So, I know I haven’t blogged in a while.   And I know how much of cliche it is to say that. But it must be said.

To catch you up, I’ll give you a brief overview of the end of my summer and the beginning of my senior year.  You’re welcome.

  • School is school.  After going to the Vocal Arts Institute at Mpulse at  U of M this summer, being in my high school choir again is hard to adjust to.
  • I’m going to my last high school Homecoming dance this Saturday.
  • I’ve decided that I do love my hair short and so it will get cut and remain that way. =]
  • Today, Twitter had a topic trend called #Iamsinglebecause. I searched it and all of them were all, “#iamsinglebecause I am fat” or “because boys are idiots” or “because I’m f*@&ed up.”  I posted one. “#Iamsinglebecause I choose to be.
  • The Detroit Lions beat the Washington Redskins. (!)
  • Laser tag is all I will be doing in Heaven.
  • I got my homecoming dress for $8. 
  • I got my license!
  • And a car.
  • It’s name is Marty. Marty McFly.
  • He’s a Transformer.

 

And now, for some of my absolute favorite internetz finds! =]

Leave a Reply

