At least there was a water slide.

An actual conversation:

Me: You were in my dream last night.
Boy: I was? What happened?
Me: I dreamt I came to your house for dinner and everyone was horrible and hated me.
…But the cool part is that your house was huge and it had an indoor water slide.
Boy: Honestly, I don’t know where your brain comes up with these things.
Me: Me, either!
Boy: Well…. did we use the water slide at least?
Me: Yeah. Your mom and grandma gave me the small mat to use to slide down and so I didn’t slide down very well and they laughed at me.
… Because for some reason we needed mats to slide on?

One thought on “At least there was a water slide.

  1. You have an interesting imagination, love. I am sorry everyone hated you. If you had been at my huge house with an indoor water slide, everyone would have loved you. And amazing music would have been playing the whole time.

Leave a Reply

