umbrella

Show me your scars from the
lovesickness
and
  I’ll
   fall
into them.
And if you would join me, we couldwould stroll along the
   heartstrings
that lie beneath, as secret passages.

Like pheonix tears,
our words kisses love
 will
   fall
where we’re sore,
where the skin’s rubbed raw
from wringing our hands
(sometimes with our hearts in them)

And as the world begins to mist, you’ll say that kissing in the rain has always
   intrigued you
and I’ll agree there’s an appeal,
but I’ll confess that I prefer how
 close you have to hold me
to share an umbrella.

2 thoughts on “umbrella

  1. I REALLY like this. Especially the ending:
    “and Iโ€™ll agree thereโ€™s an appeal,
    but Iโ€™ll confess that I prefer how
    close you have to hold me
    to share an umbrella.”

    I know brilliance when I read it, and this is quite fantastic.

Leave a Reply

