Last Unmarried Blog Update!

All of me loves all of you

This will officially be my last post as an unmarried woman (what? ahhhhh!).  The wedding is on Sunday, in 2 days and this week has blown by.  I mean, I guess that’s obvious, but seriously. Fortunately, I am not a hectic whirlwind of a girl; I am doing super well and am really calm and chill. All of the big decisions have been made and all the little things to worry about have been delegated.  All I have to worry about is moving all my things to L’s apartment, which is still pretty inconvenient because of how far he lives from me. My room looks like a tornado ran through it due to my cleaning/sorting/packing, but it has to get worse before it gets better, I guess.

Currently, my sister and I are curled up on the couch in front of a lovely fire in the fire place, perfecting the details of the ceremony programs and talking about our feelings in regards to varying fonts and I’m really happy. Tomorrow is full of really boring errands and then picking up some of my favorite ladies at the airport. From that point on, I get my best friend that I never get to see with me 24/7 and it’s going to be heavenly. I’m so excited!

I know I’ve done Wednesday Things for the majority of this past semester, but this lovely lady does a variation of that for posting updates on her blog, which she titles “Currently” and describes her current feelings and thoughts, etc. I think it’s a great idea, and I’m going to start doing them myself. =]  So, here we go…

Currently…

Loving… moving! Namely, finally going through all my crap and paring down all my belongings. Seriously, I own way too much.

Thinking about all my last-minute little errands, phone calls, and things to finish up in the (zero) time I have left until the ceremony.

Reading… Ready Player One by Earnest Cline. If you’ve followed my blog for a while, you probably know that I absolutely love audio books. 50% of my time is (unfortunately) spent driving in my car and thanks to audio books, I’ve gone through up to five or six books in one month! I anticipate that this will change after I get back from the wedding because I won’t have a school, job, or boyfriend’s house to drive to (hurray for working online!). I’m looking forward to this, because I think I’ll actually be able to get through the tons of physical books I own that I have yet to read. (Bonus: the audio version of Ready Player One is read by Whil Wheaton!)

Watching… youtube. Honestly, I’ve just been going through Rooster Teeth and Achievement Hunter videos because all of the shows I’m behind on are ones I watch with L, and we just haven’t seen enough of each other in, like, ever to actually stay up to date on all of them. So, when I’m at my place and/or just by myself, I just watch their episodes on YouTube.

Anticipating…  my wedding. Duh. AND seeing my lovely lady friends who are coming into town to stand up next to me for my big day! Also, I recently realized a wonderful thing that I am very excited for: on the day of, I have no time schedule to which I must conform. Aside from making sure that I’m happily hidden away once people actually start arriving, the entire day does not happen without me or my say-so. Literally. This is the ONE day in my life that I get when this happens. This has also been one of the most comforting things for me.

One thought on “Last Unmarried Blog Update!

  1. Pingback: Wednesday Things/Currently… |

Leave a Reply

